farewell liz love

1 Jun

Today we had a bittersweet potluck at work to celebrate/mourn my dear friend’s new journey to follow her passion. Liz is pretty much awesome. If you haven’t met her, you should!

If you follow the link, you’ll see Liz’s weight loss blog, Love Weights, and you’ll be able to see how hard she works to keep her lost weight off. That’s why I decided to bring something moderately healthy for the potluck. I chose baked buffalo chicken bites.

 I used all the lower fat options (just for Liz). From what I hear, they were pretty good! One lady even said these guys were her favorite thing at the potluck, which is quite a compliment!

They’re easy, too. Messy as all get out, but easy. Again, I shredded the chicken in the stand mixer, and then I just mixed everything else in there with it. The messy part came with dredging. Dredging is just gross for me because I don’t like to get messy. I survived, and apparently I was successful!

 

Also, good luck LIZ! I love and support you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

One Response to “farewell liz love”

  1. Shannon June 1, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    JP, you are equally awesome – and I SUPPORT YOU BOTH!!! Heartsies!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

